blue eyed babe

tumblr_nd44f6Ilna1qg2b6mo1_500.jpgtumblr_om8v1fBkw51rpuw07o1_500.jpgtumblr_o1cao3UjLY1rrgbq4o1_1280.jpg

milky ways and blue gatorade

a little boy that never stopped pretending

17 and still as big of a harry potter fan as he was 6 years ago

in love with the idea of magic and the possibility it opened up of getting to know his dad

I think he thinks I’m selfish

but we just want different things from each other

I know he loves the sound basketball shoes make on hardwood

and never will you find someone that can memorize sport statistics like he can

or read the new J.K Rowling screen play that fast

he loves 30 but not as much as 32

it’s as close as he comes to wearing his grandpa on his sleeve

he always listens and I cry way too much

but there’s failed to be something a hug and his blue eyes can’t fix

everything he does is for other people

and he still hasn’t learned that what he wants is important too

he never cries

well only once on that fateful Sunday last spring

I wished then I had blue eyes and long arms to heal him like he always did me

I don’t know how to tell him it’s okay if he can’t be around me while he’s dating her

while still giving off the vibe that I miss him being my best friend

or even my friend at all

I cry a lot

but I cant seem to cry over slowly losing him because I refuse to except it as reality

I need to stop trying so hard to stay in his life

I just hoped it wouldn’t come to that

I still sleep with the blanket he gave me every night

not in a romantic way

in a I miss watching late night basketball and drinking nesquik chocolate milk with him kind of way

I still haven’t washed the paint off my heart from that one time we made glitter art and I don’t think I ever will

he can say he’s done and act like I’m an inconvenience

but he will never find another girl that likes his glasses as much as I do

 

 

One thought on “blue eyed babe

Leave a comment