Just a girl and a boy and a one way ticket 

He was a teacher and I was a listener and I think he helped me see why I needed a god but more so why I needed him 

He was clumsy but I was still the one falling and when he showed me there was more to life then minimum wage jobs and Bologna sandwiches I never wanted to go back 

Hug me tighter kiss me longer and show me not every man will leave 

He put a ring on my finger and made me feel like I could be something more then my mothers daughter 

We blossomed 

But too deep in I realized my roots were his roots and I had none to grow on my own 

So I watered myself in self pity and alchohol only to wake every morning wishing I’d never wake again 

No dignity left, just a pale blue soul and good intentions 

Hug me tighter kiss me longer and show me  not every man will leave 

And he stayed 

One thought on “Just a girl and a boy and a one way ticket 

Leave a comment