Shoot for the moon darling (live blog) 

Someone once told me if I looked up at the stars close enough I could see the face of god

I started painting solar systems on the backs of hands caught shooting stars instead of butterflies, and counted sheep at night with Neptune

I graduated from rocking chairs to rocket ships from Skechers to moon boots and preferred rings of Saturn over cherios for cereal in the morning

I played hide and go seek with the moon and learned to tie my shoes along side Jupiter telling secrets to the sun are sharing my favorite after school snacks with mars

I knew an absent father and a drinks too much mother would call for a lot of talks with god

this way if I built my life in space I wouldn’t end up with neck problems

3 thoughts on “Shoot for the moon darling (live blog) 

Leave a comment